About

Who Are We?

The Founder was formed in the Autumn term 2006 by several like-minded students who could see the need for a newspaper to bring together all of the media available to students at Royal Holloway, University of London. The newspaper launched on Friday 8th December 2006 and commentates on all of the campus, local, national and world news in a way that relates to all students at the College.

We deliver at least 800 free copies all around campus to as many outlets as we can. Copies are also distributed to a number of popular student entertainment venues in Egham and at a number of other local amenities.

The Founder receives no financial support from any of the respective bodies on campus and therefore draws all of its support from sponsorship and advertising. If you are interested in advertising in The Founder or becoming one of our sponsors, please contact managingeditor@thefounder.co.uk.

Meet Our Team

Editor In Chief
Contact at Editor@thefounder.co.uk

 

Managing Editor
Contact at Managingeditor@thefounder.co.uk

 

Designer
Contact at Design@thefounder.co.uk

 

Online Editor

Arts Editor
Contact at Arts@thefounder.co.uk

 

Arts and Culture Editor
Contact at Arts.Culture@thefounder.co.uk

 

Film Editor
Contact at Film@thefounder.co.uk

 

Lifestyle Editor
Contact at Lifestyle@thefounder.co.uk
Literary Review Editor
Contact at LiteraryReviewEditor@thefounder.co.uk

 

Opinion and Debate Editor
Contact at Opinion@thefounder.co.uk

 

Music Editor
Contact at Music@thefounder.co.uk

 

Sports Editor
Contact at Sports@thefounder.co.uk

 

Deputy Sports Editor
Contact at SportsDeputy@thefounder.co.uk

 

Marketing Manager

Marketing Director